This beautiful villa once belonged to the Fabris family, to the Counts of Begliano in Friuli. At the end of the 19th century the houses and surrounding fields were sold to the Cesare family.
The land has over 80 hectares and is surrounded by a unique high wall. The villa is still known today as Villa Cesare. The most expressive path that leads to this villa is the one that goes to the port of Savudrija.
The Cesare family had running water in the house thanks to the free flow of water from the water tower, and their own electric generator for lighting and listening to the radio, all long before 1936, when electricity was brought to Savudrija.